Free Coldplay Album

Chris Martin and his gang are set to release a live album later this month, for free! Yet another milestone in the ongoing battle of artists vs labels vs fans vs money. It is often argued by many that music should be free, and Coldplay are here to deliver the goods, albeit a half-arsed live album. Live albums are never usually that good and rarely reach the number of sales as studio albums.

The live album though is set for release via their website on May 15 but hard copies are available for every fan that attends a Coldplay show for the rest of the Viva La Vida tour, slightly annoying for those fans who attended the previous shows on the tour though isn’t it?

The album will be entitled ‘LeftRightLeftRightLeft’, and the tracklisting is as follows:

1. Glass of Water
2. 42
3. Clocks
4. Strawberry Swing
5. The Hardest Part/Postcards From Far Away
6. Viva La Vida
7. Death Will Never Conquer
8. Fix You
9. Death And All His Friends

If you’re planning to attend one of the UK shows on the tour then be sure to pick up a copy, it’s much more exciting to own a CD than a folder on a hard drive.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: