New Mars Volta Album

Fans of experimental prog-rock will be smiling today at the news of Mars Volta’s next album. Volta’s follow-up to 2008’s The Bedlam In Goliath is entitled Octohedron and will be released on 23rd June. It will be the first album since 2005 not to feature Adrián Terrazas-González or Paul Hinojos.

There is currently no word on the concept of the album, although Octohedron does contain eight songs. The tracklisting is as follows;

Since We’ve Been Wrong
Halo Of Nembutals
With Twilight As My Guide
Desperate Graves

The first single will be Since We’ve Been Wrong, to be released before the album.

After the critical success of The Bedlam In Goliath, I’m expecting big things from this forthcoming album. Although it is a bit soon after their last album, especially since Omar has been working on his solo albums and his other side project El Grupo Nuevo de Omar Rodriguez-Lopez. Hopefully this extra work hasn’t compromised Volta’s material, each album has been great thus far.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: